Famous Father Award




1The heavens proclaim the glory of God.
The skies display his craftsmanship.
2Day after day they continue to speak;
night after night they make him known.
3They speak without a sound or word;
their voice is never heard.
Psalm 19:1-3 NLT



Famous.

The dream of many a youngster for many years.

Ask any late elementary or early middle school student, “What do you want to be when you grow up?” and the answers may vary, but the one thing they all have in common is famous.

When people are young, they want to be known when they are older. They think that they want other people to know their name, recognize their face, and be able to quote their stats. 

Famous.

So, who truly is famous?

I was pretty certain that the number one famous person in history would be Jesus. 

Merriam Webster online dictionary defines famous as known or recognized by very many people.

I would think that whether the average person believes, knows intimately, or follows Jesus, the majority have heard of Him. While I don’t necessarily agree with many of the printed images of Jesus, I would guess that the majority of people could accurately identify Jesus when shown an image of Him.

In my way of thinking, regardless of like, Jesus must be the most famous person to ever walk this earth.

According to the Pantheon’s ranking, Jesus is number 3. 

I shouldn’t be surprised, and yet I am.

So, let me share with you the “Famous One” as nominated, voted on, and given the Most Famous Father Award by me.

You can read about how “Famous One” came to be song here. Thank you, Chris Tomlin, for agreeing with me that God, Jesus, and Spirit in one ARE the true famous one!

photo credit: slimmer_jimmer via photopin cc

8 responses to this post.

  1. Carrie, if you have time, look up the song My God by the Coronas (an Irish band). They're not overtly Christian in their music. I think I read somewhere that it's about a man fighting alcoholism through faith. It's a great song.

    Reply

  2. Wow, interesting that Aristotle and Plate are before Christ. He has not been around as long, I guess. He arrived to late in History to be number 1. 🙂 He's number 1 in my book though. Good post.

    Reply

  3. I love that you are including music in your posts! Hopped over from the AtoZChallenge. Keep it up!

    Reply

  4. true carrie 🙂 though i am nt a follower of jesus (no offence) i do agree that God is the famous person and the one who always looks aftr his children with great care and affection 🙂

    dropping by from a-z challenge and ubc 🙂
    http://swathishenoy.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  5. Peace & blessings

    Reply

  6. As always a wonderful post..

    Reply

  7. I don't know if I'd class Jesus as 'famous'… interesting though!

    Reply

  8. i don't need to be famous, i'm doing my best to make this world a better place before i go on to the next!

    happy f day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

