Entangled with Christ


Let everything that breathes sing praises to the Lord! Praise the Lord! Psalm 150:6

Sometimes when I pray I feel like I’m just whining. Tripping over my own feet and tears to tell God why I can’t make it here, why no one is being influenced for Him, everything that is wrong in this world.

Yet every time I say “amen”, I feel peace, reassured, and refueled with a fresh anointing of energy. 

Every. Time.

He existed before anything else, and he holds all creation together. Colossians 1:17


He being Jesus.

If you read this whole passage, Colossians 1:15-23, you will see a beautiful image of how Christ was created to be seen, for all of creation to be created, and to hold that very creation together.

What a beautiful picture.

Held together by Christ.

Perhaps that’s why so many people feel drawn to Big Daddy Weave’s “Every Time I Breathe.” You can listen to him tell the story behind the song here.

photo credit: aprilsaur via photopin cc

3 responses to this post.

  1. I used to feel a bit like I was whining or asking for too much when praying, but then instead of focusing on myself, I changed my perspective and started thinking about how other people could be helped. Now, instead of praying I offer thanks for the wonderful things in my life and for the ability to help others. I found you through the Ultimate Blog Challenge and love your style of writing!

    Reply

  2. This comment has been removed by the author.

    Reply

  3. Great piece of writing, very thought provoking. Found you vis Ultimate blog challenge

    Reply

Leave a Reply

