Coerced


Something new yet again. Today it is a 55 word flash fiction for Write Tribe’s Festival of Words 3 55 on Friday. I’m not sure if I did this one correctly or not, but, here you go!

“You want me to do what?” She stared back. Appalled.

“It’s temporary. It’ll be ok.” Nodding as if that would make it all ok.

“You don’t understand. I’m not.”

“You’re not?” Questioning, confused.

“Ok. I’m not ok. With this. In general.”

“Oh,” he smiled lazily, “is that all? I knew I could count on you.”

55 on Friday #WriteTribe
I'm taking part in the Write Tribe Festival of Words -3
10 responses to this post.

  1. Hi,

    I'm just curious, does a complete stranger come to your blog and understand what you are doing? Or is it just me? I assume you are a writer.

    All the best.

    Reply

  2. Good attempt.

    Reply

  3. I am glad you are liking this challenge, Carrie. Looking forward to all your posts

    Reply

  4. Very interesting post!

    Reply

  5. What coercion?She says she is not ok in general.Something left to the imagination of reader

    Reply

  6. Bit of a mystery????

    Reply

  7. This is really great!- Mystery!

    Reply

  8. He is great at assuming that 'all is well!'?

    Reply

  9. She hasn't much of a choice!

    Reply

  10. Crisp writing. I am sure many of us are well acquainted to this situation.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

