Renewed Strength


Have you never heard? Have you never understood? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of all the earth. He never grows weak or weary. No one can measure the depths of his understanding. He gives power to the weak and strength to the powerless. Even youths will become weak and tired, and young men will fall in exhaustion. But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint. 
Isaiah 40:28-31 NLT


Perhaps you missed the memo. God never gets tired or loses His strength. No one can ever be equal to Him.

We get tired. We get weak. And which one of us can will ourselves to have an ounce more energy or strength?



I’ve tried before. Affirmations. Positive thinking. Simply carrying on as if it is true. Yet at the end of the day I still collapse, absolutely wiped out and exhausted.

God doesn’t feel that.

As a matter of fact, my renewing strength comes from Him. It isn’t recycled, it isn’t borrowed from tomorrow, and it isn’t some stored energy that I found while trying to pull myself up by my bootstraps.

No matter our age, our health status, our social status, we all get tired. But if we trust in God, we will find new strength!

photo credit: Pulpolux !!! via photopin cc
2 responses to this post.

  1. Ha ha! For being tired, you sure put this together well! ♥ the music you included! My mother had a bad day with her hip, and she fell backwards this afternoon and scared us both. Have felt tired from my worry about her…and I had trouble focusing on my own writing.

    Reply

  2. Amy,

    I am praying for your mother and you as you take care of her. I have struggled with writing lately. Exhaustion seems to be my new normal. It hits long before I sit down to write, and I don't stay up too entirely late trying to get a post up.

    I think it's just a season I'm going through.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

