It’s Impossibly Possible!


Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I’m possible’. Audrey Hepburn

And enter music from “Impossible” from Rodgers & Hammerstein’s “Cinderella”. 

I watched the movie version of that musical a bazillion times while babysitting. One little girl loved that movie. I know every single word to that song.

Do I believe them?

Do you believe that anything is possible?

Do you believe that you are possible?

Ever find yourself thinking, “It’s never going to happen. I might think God’s called me to do that, but due to circumstances it’s never going to be a possibility.”?

Audrey and Rodgers & Hammerstein aside, God’s word has something to say about that.

But Jesus beheld them, and said unto them, With men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible. Matthew 19:26 KJV

It’s like Jesus says, “Go ahead. Make a list of all the reasons it won’t work. You’re right. It’s impossible for humans to work through those circumstances, but God? Nothing is impossible for God.”

Isn’t that amazing?

We might not be able to reason it out, but for God it’s as easy as speaking it into compliance.

What do we have to do to transfer our impossible to God’s possible?

Jesus said unto him, If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth. 
Mark 9:23 KJV

Believe.

Believe that God can handle those impossible circumstances and make the impossible not only possible, but a reality.

See, we’re not capable of doing miracles on our own, but when we call on Him, impossible things are going to start happening in front our eyes!

All we have to do is call on Him and believe!

photo credit: morberg via photopin cc

6 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you. When I sat in the doc's office 40 years ago and he said the “C” word and said I would have two years to live unless I had a complete hysterectomy, I knew that was a lie. I stood up and said “I will walk in here pregnant one day.” and he shook his finger in my face and said “Then go home, suffer and die.” 14 years later I walked into his office PREGNANT. With God, all things are possible.

    Reply

  2. I do believe all things are possible, I'm living proof of that. However, having said that, there are times where we are challenged and I have been of that as well. Yet, I know deep within my soul I fight and strive for that wellness and it will come.

    Reply

  3. this post is so inspirational… made me believe everything is possible 🙂

    Reply

  4. Amen! Too often we sell God short. If we would only wait on Him, He will do miraculous things!

    Reply

  5. Sierra, Yes, we are evidence of just how amazing God's power is! It is through our challenges and hard times that God works and shows His amazing power. Thank you for stopping by to chat! Please come back again!

    Reply

  6. Amrit,

    Thank you for dropping in! With God everything is possible! His will be done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

