Silent Strength


I fully believe that silence is golden. In a world where we are inundated with noise, chaos, and constant sound, I crave the solace of silence.

I also believe that silence speaks louder than words.

When someone tells another they love them for the first time, and that individual responds in silence. The silence screams a response.

When you ask someone for help and they pretend not to hear you, the silence is deafening.

When you walk away and no one questions why, the silence pushes you further away.

Yes, silence speaks louder than words.

You aren’t important enough for me to respond, for me to acknowledge, for me to reach out to. My silence sends a more effective message than if I looked you straight in the eye and said “No. I don’t love you. I won’t help you even though I have the resources. I don’t care why you walked away.”

My silence tells you what my heart is (or isn’t) full of.

Sometimes silence tells us who our true friends are, or more specifically, who they aren’t.

Luckily, even when He seems to be silent, God is always at work in our lives. Even if that work is being done through the silence of those around us.

Psalm 31: 24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.


photo credit: 16″>http://www.flickr.com/photos/sixteen-miles/3775489890/”>16 Miles of String
via photopinhttp://photopin.com”>photopin> cchttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/”>cc>

3 responses to this post.

  1. I liked your post. I do agree that Silence is golden. Have a great day, ~Melissa

    Reply

  2. Melissa, Thank you so much for dropping by to read and respond! As a mom of two teenagers and a teacher of middle school and high school students, silence is priceless!

    Reply

  3. I also like silence. There are times I'd prefer noise, but mostly silence is where I find I'm enough, but only if I listen 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

