God Never Says He’s Changing His Name

My soul longs, yes, even faints For the courts of the Lord; My heart and my flesh cry out for the living God. Psalm 84:2


Does your soul long for the courts of the Lord? Do you literally hunger for Heaven?

Sometimes we hurt so deeply that we literally long for this life to be over. We feel an intense disconnect with the world and long for eternity with our Savior. Our heart, flesh, and soul cry out for God.

Sometimes we are simply so bathed in the enormity of God’s love that we fall deeply in love with Him. It is in these times that we long, and maybe even faint, at the mere remembrance that we will be with Him in eternity. We are overwhelmed by the depth of His love.

I love the Lord, because He has heard My voice and my supplications. Because He has inclined His ear to me, Therefore I will call upon Him as long as I live. Psalm 116 1-2

As a mother and teacher, sometimes I get tired of hearing people calling my name. Every once in a while I’ll get so annoyed that I’ll say something like, “Sorry. That’s not my name anymore.” and stop answering.

God isn’t like that. He doesn’t get tired of hearing from us. He hears our cries, leans His ear closer, and answers. That’s why we continue crying out to Him.

Often I feel like I must wear God out with my constant requests and emergencies. I’m always calling on Him. I imagine He feels even more annoyed than I do. I always seem to have some request to make. Some question. Some concern. Some emergency. I always seem to be calling out God’s name like it’s the end of the world.

And He never gets tired of hearing the sound of my voice.

Friends, God wants to hear from us. Even if it’s our annoying whiny voice crying out repetitively for help when we don’t really need help. God loves to hear from His children.

He’s waiting, in fact, just for that very thing!

via photopinhttp://photopin.com”>photopin> cchttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/”>cc>
 

Leave a Reply

