Dream Date Night

This month the NaBloPoMo theme is Love & Sex. So far I haven’t used the daily writing prompts. I have no problem talking about love.

I am a true romantic.

I have been waiting for one of them this week though!

Thursday, February 7, 2013

Describe your ideal date night.


Ahhh.

This one’s fun!

Other than I’m going to dream here, I don’t actually want to plan any of it! I don’t want to be asked what I want to do, where I want to eat, or when I want to go.

My ideal date night would be entirely planned and taken care of for me. I wouldn’t have to think at all, but only experience it.

Picture it.

Cicily. Summer of 1912…

Oops. Wait! That’s a TV character’s lines. Not mine.

I’m at work, or home, depends on the time of year. A delivery arrives.

Flowers?

No. It’s a gift wrapped box. Inside is a white linen card.

Be dressed and ready at 6 PM. Wear only what you find inside the box. Hair up. Make-up natural. Can’t wait to see you.


By 5:50 PM I would be completely ready for whatever night might bring. Dressed without having to worry if I was over or underdressed for the evening. Anticipating a date night like a school girl who was actually dating again instead of a routine married with children date-night to dinner and Wal-Mart.

At 6 PM precisely he would arrive home dressed to compliment the outfit he sent me carrying an in-season bouquet of flowers.

Greetings exchanged we would head out to dinner at somewhere quiet with lots of atmosphere.

Any after dinner activity would be fine as long as I didn’t have to make the arrangements, plans, or purchase the tickets! I’m up for theater, movies, bowling, sky diving, mechanical bull riding, Nascar, you name it, if it’s just the two of us and I don’t have to plan it, I’ll enjoy it!

I also like PLANNED, so I’ll love it if there is a plan and not a lot of fly by the seat of our pants and see what we find. In my mind, those plans fail 90% of the time.

Since this is my dream date and I can dream it however I want, we might as well wind up around Kansas City at our favorite hotel, Chateau Avalon.

And maybe, just maybe, we could enjoy a couples massage before we check out the next day.

Hey, a girl can dream, right?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Since this was to be our weekend out without the kids, and those plans fell through, thanks to a storm and a sitter's illness, I understand dreaming completely.

    Reply

  2. Unsweetenedtea~I'm sorry it's taken me so long to reply. 😦

    I totally understand plans falling through. For the most part, my husband and I haven't had many date nights until recently. Our kids have finally reached an age where we don't have to be as concerned with a babysitter.

    I pray that you get (or have already had) a raincheck date night!!!!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to read and respond!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

