He’s My Friend

Angel army
 
 



No longer do I call you servants, for a servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all things that I heard from My Father I have made known to you. John 15:15


 

The past several days I have been drawn to a
Chris Tomlin song. The chorus of Whom Shall I Fear has one line that makes my soul cry out in joy.

 

“The One who reigns forever

He is a friend of mine

The God of angel armies is always by my side.”

Yup, that line in bold…makes me want to shout!!! Gives me glory bumps! Hands in the air! Jump up and down!

Shout to the world, “He’s MY friend!!! Not only is He the God of the angel army, but He’s MY friend! He’s on my side! He’s for me!”
Some days I feel defeated. I feel like nothing I do will lead to victory.
 
I’m right.
 
Except for the fact that I’m friends, close friends, with the God of angel armies!!!!! And when I pray, He hears me and responds. When I can’t see an answer, He’ll send a spiritual army to fight the battle!
 
And those who are with us, will be way more than those who are against us!
 
Hallelujah! Thank you, Jesus!

Therefore he sent horses and chariots and a great army there, and they came by night and surrounded the city. And when the servant of the man of God arose early and went out, there was an army, surrounding the city with horses and chariots. And his servant said to him, “Alas, my master! What shall we do?” So he answered, “Do not fear, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them.” And Elisha prayed, and said, “Lord, I pray, open his eyes that he may see.” Then the Lord opened the eyes of the young man, and he saw. And behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha. 2 Kings 6:14-17

 

Psalm 27:1~The God of angel armies is on my side...

We don’t need to be afraid of persecution. God has gone before us, stands behind us, and walks beside us.

We don’t need to be afraid of laws set forth by our government. He’s already fought that battle too.

No matter what hardship I face, He’s already there.

I don’t have to be afraid. Why would I want to be afraid?

I’m friends with God. I’m in awe of an angel army, but who’s over the angel army? Who made the angel army?

Yeah, that’s my friend, God. He’s got this, too!


Leave a Reply

