Day 13 Total Phase 2 Day 11

Day 13

Weight: 182.0

Loss from yesterday: .2

Total Loss: 9.0 pounds

Body Fat: %

May 6, 2011

Phase 2 Day 11

Ok. This is getting ridiculous!!!! .2???? Seriously? I’m frustrated. Yes, frustrated! I really needed to lose 30 pounds in 30 days. Apparently I’m doing something wrong. GRRRRR!

Breakfast: Coffee x 2.

Lunch: Salad, a little broiled pork, ½ cup blackberries.

Supper: 3.5 oz grilled seasoned chicken, 2 cups lettuce, two slices (thin) tomato, few sliced onions, few sliced green peppers, 10 tortilla chips with little salsa.

Still teacher appreciation week at school, so we had lunch provided again. Our counselor fixed it though, and she came to me first thing this morning to tell me that she made the dressing on the salad and exactly what was in it. I had to pick out some cheese & bacon from the salad, but I got to eat what everyone else got to eat! YAY!!!

So, we went out for Mexican last night. I really wanted cheese, but I was a good girl and didn’t! I was starving when we got there so I did eat a few chips and some salsa. I ordered a grilled chicken salad with no cheese. When they brought my tea it was sweet. I love sweet tea. We flagged them down and sent it back. Gosh. Where did this will power come from?

Now, I don’t know if the size of the platters in Mexican restaurants are the same size in your town, but here they are LARGE oval platters. This is what my Grilled Chicken Salad came out on. I looked at the salad, looked at my husband, and laughed. The whole entire platter was COVERED with chicken! There was probably close to 10 ounces of chicken there. Guess how much lettuce was under the chicken. What do you think? 1 cup? 2 cups? Two heads?

No, closer to ¼ cup of shredded lettuce! When they said chicken salad they meant it!!! So, I flagged down the waiter and we added a bowl of lettuce! All in all, I think I managed to stay on the diet. However, I’ve been so discouraged with the slow rate of loss this week that I really didn’t care.

Leave a Reply

