Day 7 Total Phase 2 Day 5

Day 7

Weight: 183.4

Loss from yesterday: 1.6 pound

Total Loss: 7.6 pounds

Body Fat: 42.6%

April 30, 2011

Phase 2 Day 5.

Today was cheat day. I know the plan doesn’t call for cheat days, but I knew when I started this diet that today would be a cheat day. Now, I said all that to say that I didn’t cheat NEAR as much as I planned too!!!!

Go me!!! Family lunch at grandma’s house. Fried everything, plus mashed potatoes, corn, macaroni, peach cobbler, salad, green beans, etc…. Guess what I ate? Nothing but the lettuce in the salad!!! Last minute before we left I packed my lunch. And ate it while everyone else ate the “good” stuff that is not so good for you!!! I had no idea I could do that! Especially two days in a row!

Now, I still cheated at supper. We had a dine out family dinner. I ate too much (see below). I feel bloated and yucky….why did I do that again? Perhaps this will be a lesson to me! No more cheat days!!!

Breakfast: Coffee.

Lunch: 3.5 oz Turkey Breast, 1 apple, and about 1 cup of lettuce.

Supper: Peanuts, Chicken Nachos (I ate part of the appetizer), Sante Fe Chicken Salad (grilled chicken…only ate 3 oz of that), and 1 roll with butter.

Considering all that went on today, I did a decent job getting the water in. Still not up to the required ounces, but good nonetheless. I hope my cheating at supper doesn’t totally undo all the loss. I realize the scale might not go down tomorrow morning and that scares me. I think I’ll be ok if it stays the same, but I’m really hoping I still managed to flush out half a pound.

I wish I had measured myself before this all began. And took before pictures. A few people have already noticed. Last night after we got in bed my husband said his hips were wider than mine. I didn’t know mine were wider than his to start with, but I’m glad to find out they’re shrinking! I am more concerned with losing belly fat though. I don’t think I need to lose weight anywhere other than in the tummy. Muffin top sounds like it would be cute, but it is so NOT cute!!!

Come on break-down of belly fat!!!! Tomorrow will be another “on the road” day, but I’m already making plans to stick to the diet. I can do this! I know I can!!!!

One response to this post.

  1. hang in there, you are doing great and super job at lunch! Also, you know you cheated so are prepared for little or no change in weight. I cheated at Easter, gained I think a little over a pound the next day. But went strictly back on the diet from the next day on and it came right back off. Keep up the great work!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

