Day 5 Total Phase Two Day Three

Day 5

Weight: 186.0

Body Fat: 41.1%

April 28, 2011

Phase 2 Day 3.

Three point two pounds. In one day!!! That makes a total of five pounds lost in the last two days!!!!! I’m beyond impressed. I really didn’t think it would work this way. I thought maybe if I stuck with it for a month I’d lose ten pounds. At this rate, I may lose ten pounds this week! I won’t be upset if that happens!!!

I am exhausted. I don’t think it is because of this diet, though. I’m not noticing a loss of energy, I’m just tired! It doesn’t help that I’m having sinus issues.

Breakfast: Coffee.

Lunch: 3.5 oz Turkey Breast, 1 cup blackberries, and about 3 radishes. The radishes were bad. I couldn’t eat them. So, I spent part of my afternoon hungry.

Snack: Very small apple.

Supper: 3.5 oz. Boneless skinless chicken breast and lettuce.

I didn’t do so great at drinking today. I think I probably got 60 ounces in. I hope that doesn’t greatly reduce my loss. I’ll try to force myself to drink more tomorrow, but today was hard because it was a direct instruction day and I had to be up talking most of the day.

Today a co-worker asked me if I was doing “the drops”. I didn’t lie. I said yes even though I know they are opposed to it. So far I’m not seeing any negative side effects, and the research I did really didn’t show any negative side effects.

Sure, I’m worried about putting it back on as soon as I quit the drops, but I had already cut my calories way back before this diet and started exercising. I’m confident that if I continue that pattern, the weight won’t come back.

I can’t wait to see the scale tomorrow morning!!!! Here’s hoping for 2 pounds or more!!!!

Leave a Reply

