Call to Love

Alrighty, I’m slipping again. Been a few days and no blog. Now, don’t think that means I haven’t had anything to say! Based on the things going on in my spiritual life, well, I have LOTS to say.

Finding time to say it? Well, that’s a different matter altogether.

I’m finding myself visiting a topic that I have always struggled with. RELATIONSHIPS.

No, I’m not talking about dating, marriage, or raising kids. I’m talking about those relationships that most of us have with various people in our lives. Friends. Co-workers. Kids in our lives. Members of our congregations.

I haven’t “done” relationships in the past. I love my husband and my kids, I tolerate everyone else.

God has called my bluff, however, and is working to change my attitude on relationships. God loves people. If I want to be like God, I have to love people. I can’t hide behind my busyness. I can’t hide behind the lives of the fictional characters I love so much. I can’t hide from God.

He sees me, and He loves me. (How AWESOME is that?)

I have to make time to love others as He loves me.

Let me close with a song we all know:

Jesus loves me this I know, for the Bible tells me so.
Little ones to Him belong,
They are weak, but He is strong!
Yes, Jesus loves me!
Yes, Jesus loves me!
Yes, Jesus loves me!
The Bible tells me so!

How do you show the love of Christ to people?

Leave a Reply

