Dreary Days to Heavenly Rays

WOW!!!! It seems there are days and weeks where we often wonder how long it will be until we see the sun again. How amazing it is when the sun not only breaks through the clouds, but shines so brightly we feel blinded.

After our softball game last night I called Chris for our usual evening chat. It didn’t take long for him to inform me that on May 1st he will officially be moved to a permanent day shift position!!!! Praise the Lord!!! We have been praying without ceasing about him finding a day shift job for the past year. In today’s economy we weren’t really looking for a job, though, and yet God still provided. I’m excited to say the least!!!!

Then I logged on the computer to check my e-mail. I had one from 93.7 The Bull stating that 700 additional tickets to the Taylor Swift concert this Saturday had been released. I wanted to take Lily to this concert for her birthday. I tried to get tickets the first day, but they sold out before I got to them. I not only got us tickets last night, but I got us GOOD tickets!!!! Praise the Lord!!!!

This morning when I arrived at school for my early morning duty and had a minute to check my school e-mail. I had received many e-mails from donorschoose.org stating that people had made donations to my request for a digital camera for my High School Mass Media Class. By the time I walked down to the cafeteria (7:25) it was $65 away from full funding ($880ish)!!! When I returned to my room at 8:10 it was totally funded!!!! Our camera is coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!

The last 14 hours have been amazing. The last, oh, six months have had some severely heart-breaking moments. Despite how we have “felt” we have persevered and praised the Lord through all of it. While my heart is still heavy over several of the things that have happened, I know that God has a plan and a purpose for each one of them. I know that good will come out of these situations because He has a hand in them. After months of living in the shadows, however, it is a beautiful feeling…this sun on my face!!!!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by teddeni on April 22, 2009 at 6:29 PM

    God is good, ALL the time!

    Denise

    Reply

Leave a Reply

