Life goes on…

Life goes on…
Well, I can finally get on here again! I have reset my modem and router several times over the past few days, and after leaving them both unplugged from 4 – 8 today, I finally have internet again tonight.
Thank you to those of you sending prayers our way as Chris begins his “lay-off”. I’m not sure what to say about it. He asked me point blank this morning how I was dealing with it. If I was not concerned at all or if I was just not talking about being worried.
Of course I’m concerned with how we will manage to pay bills and survive, but I’m at peace with this. I truly believe that God’s plan is much greater than my understanding. I’ve been praying for a long time for God to move in our household…in a big way. I’m believing that this is part of His plan to do just that.
I’m sure it won’t happen in any way I can fathom, but I figure He has way more experience at dealing with these circumstances than I, so why should I waste my time worrying about things I have no control over.
I pray that the peace I feel in the midst of this turmoil will find you in your current storm. I want my friends and family to seek God in such a way that we can all rejoice together when He shows us just how He does have the whole world in His hands!!!
Have a blessed week!

Leave a Reply

